Jacksonville PorchFest 2015

Jacksonville – and Springfield – is now home to one of the most popular events sweeping the country. Jacksonville PorchFest, a music festival held on the welcoming front porches of historic Springfield, will take place on Saturday, November 7, 2015, from 12 to 5. The family-friendly, free event will feature local musicians from a wide variety of genres.
We will present more than twenty performers on assorted porches throughout the historic district. Attendees will stroll from porch to porch and “camp out” on front lawns and sidewalks as they enjoy live, local talent. This year the event will be in the Southwest quadrant, near the heart of Klutho Park, west of Main Street and east of Pearl between First and 3rd Streets.  Maps of porches and performers will be available on the day of the event. Parking is available on Main Street and near Confederate and Klutho Parks.
Along the way, there will be a variety of food, drink, and arts vendors to round out this afternoon experience in Jacksonville’s oldest and original front porch neighborhood.  This is just the type of grass roots neighborhood event that we need in Jacksonville’s urban core, and Springfield is the perfect venue.
PorchFest brings important attention to Springfield’s beautiful architecture and ongoing revitalization and it will highlight the breadth of musical talent here in Jacksonville. Proceeds from the event will be dedicated to SPAR’s arts programming and education fund.
November 07, 2015 at 12:00pm - 5pm
Henry J. Klutho Park
200 W 3rd St
Jacksonville, FL 32206
United States
Google map and directions
Shelley Cave Collin Schiffer Trong Ly Doug Vanderlaan Deb Magahey maryanne rodriguez Stephanie Goldsberry Nick Thompson Candice Purvis Ramesar Marie E. Tjoflat Cory Bower Tara Braithwaite Paula Wu Lamar Campbell Leah Rose Leonard Wolf Tabitha Collins Michael Todd Laurie Jarvis Daniel Locke Julie Porter Rob Rakowski Rosemary Cate Nicole Butler Todd and Nicole Hollinghead Cliff Stone Russel Quadros Jamie Toraason Amy Garrett Karen Schuck Cindy Platt Alex Sifakis Caitlyn Stetson Melissa Busnot Eric Adloff Kelly Lezama Mark Ray Will Toraason John Crispens Linda Guzik Timothy Hope Florence Haridan Catherine Tappouni Matt McVay David Byres Luis Huerta Andrea Mason Robert Lyle

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 110 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Join SPAR Donate Volunteer