Board Meeting - 10/18/2021


Monday, October 18, 2021

6:00pm via Google Meet



The meeting was called to order by President, Tim Hope, at 6:03 pm.

Present:  Board Attendance

Tim Hope (President), Joey Marchy (Vice President), Kelly Lezama (Secretary), John Shermetaro (Treasurer), Bryant Shumaker, Mallik Singareddy, Ryan McFarland, Mallik Singareddy, Ben Alcorn, Christine Lane, Pam Batts Brown, Annie Howe, Jennifer Chapman, Aaron Leedy

Absent:  Michael Montoya, Soner Acar

Guests: Todd Hollinghead, Bill Hoff 

Staff: Kelly Rich



  1. Motion to accept the Consent Agenda & September Board meeting minutes as presented: APPROVED
  2. Motion to nominate Christine Farley for the Joyce Holbrook Award for 2021: APPROVED
  3. Motion to move forward with secondary insurance claim on a contingency basis.   AMENDED motion to move forward with secondary insurance claim on FULL contingency basis: APPROVED, 1 NAY (Shermetaro)
  4. Motion to approve a project to paint a bridge mural project in Klutho Park and to use the COJ matching funds towards this project: APPROVED
  5. Motion to approve the proposed 2022 budget as presented by the Finance Committee: APPROVED
  6. Motion to adopt the 2022 Executive Director bonus structure as outlined in the agenda: APPROVED; 4 NAY (Aaron/Ryan/Christine/Bryant)
  7. Motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:05 pm. 

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.